Webcasting

webcasting

Leveraging the Adobe Connect environment provided by the University of Ottawa's Distance Education, we are able to provide simulcasts of lectures, meetings or presentations to anyone with a PC, Mac or tablet/smartphone device that has an Internet connection. Participants can interact with their voice or by typing into the chat box. Organizers can leverage the software to monitor their virtual lecture/conference room, choose who can ask questions, accomplish breakout sessions in smaller groups and more.

We also provide Adobe Connect training empowering our clients to provide their own webcasts using their own equipment or one of our webcasting "kits".

Priority of Service

Due to the popularity of our webcasting service, we are unable to provide on-site support for each webcasting request. Priority will be given to postgraduate and undergraduate programs, followed by the remainder of Faculty of Medicine departments. We are happy to provide training for those who would like to be self-sufficient. Please note that at this time we cannot offer continual support for repeating webcast requests for departments other than Postgraduate and Undergraduate Medical Education.

Webcasting Kits

Each webcasting kit contains all the equipment and documentation required to run a webcast. The equipment is nicely packaged in a portable suitcase with wheels that is easily transported to and from your physical location. Each kit contains:

  • A powerful laptop computer
  • State-of-the-art lapel and table microphones
  • High-Definition Webcam + tripod
  • Professional-grade USB microphone for individual recordings
  • Roll-out extension cord
  • All cables and power adapters
  • Documentation for webcasting (Adobe Connect) and offline content production.

These kits are provided on a first-come, first-serve basis and are subject to availability. Reservations are not guaranteed.


availability
  • All faculty departments and personnel
  • Priority given to Undergraduate/Postgraduate programs
support
  • Request a webcast
  • Phone: 613-562-5648
  • Support hours (M-F):
    8am - 5pm (Sept - May)
    8am - 4pm (Jun. - Aug.)
  • Emergency support available after-hours

Webdiffusion (webcasting)

webcasting

À partir de l'environnement Adobe Connect fourni par l'enseignement à distance à l'université d'Ottawa, nous sommes en mesure d'offrir la diffusion simultanée de conférences, de réunions ou de présentations à n'importe qui avec un ordinateur personnel, Mac, tablette ou téléphone intelligent doté d'une connexion internet. Les participants peuvent interagir avec leur voix ou en tapant dans la fenêtre de chat. Les organisateurs peuvent manipuler le logiciel afin de surveiller leur conférence virtuelle,  choisir qui peut poser des questions,  réaliser des séances en petits groupes et plus encore.
Nous offrons également une formation Adobe Connect  permettant à nos clients de créer des diffusions Web en utilisant leur propre matériel ou l'une de nos trousses de webdiffusion.

Priorité de service

En raison de la popularité de notre service de diffusion Web, nous sommes incapables de fournir un soutien sur place pour chacune des demandes. La priorité sera accordée aux programmes de premier et troisième cycle, suivis par les départements de la Faculté de médecine. Nous sommes heureux d'offrir une formation pour ceux qui souhaitent être autonomes. Il est à noter que dans l’immédiat nous ne pouvons pas offrir un soutien continu pour les demandes répétées de diffusion Web pour les départements autres que l'éducation médicale postdoctorale et de premier cycle.

Trousse webdiffusion

Chaque trousse webdiffusion contient tout le matériel et la documentation nécessaire à l'exécution d'une diffusion Web. L'équipement est bien emballé dans une valise portable avec roues qui peut facilement être transportée à l’emplacement de votre choix. La trousse contient :

  • Un ordinateur portable puissant
  • Microphones de revers et de table à la fine pointe de la technologie
  • Appareil Web haute définition et tripier
  • Microphone USB de qualité professionnelle pour un enregistrement individuel
  • Corde de rallonge enroulée
  • Tous les câbles et les adaptateurs
  • Documentation de diffusion Web (Adobe Connect) et de production de contenu hors ligne.

Ces trousses sont fournies sur la base du premier arrivé, premier servi et sont sous réserve de disponibilité. Les réservations ne sont pas garanties.


disponibilité
  • Offert à tous les départements de la Faculté de médecine avec la priorité aux département de premier cycle et aux études supérieur.
soutien
  • Demande de webdiffusion
  • Tel.: 613-562-5648
  • Heures de services (L-V):
    8h00-17h00 (Sept-Mai)
    8h00-16h00 (Juin-Août)